Competence programmes

Competency training providers with spaces before 30 June

Date published:

Competency training providers with spaces before 30 June

With the 2017/19 licensing round closing on 30 June, it’s important to make sure your competency training is up-to-date.

Many trainers are booked out with those electrical workers who have already organised to refresh their training in order to relicense.

We have compiled a list of training providers that offer services around the country that have spaces open for competency training before 30 June.

Get in quick to avoid missing out on a space in your region.

CompanyLocationContact details
Site Safe New Zealand Auckland 04 499 2509
The Electrical Training Company (ETCO) Auckland, Wellington, Dunedin Gary Whittaker
gary@etco.co.nz
Training Corp Wanganui, Auckland, Alexandra, Ashburton, Bay of Plenty, Blenheim, Central Otago, Christchurch, Cromwell, Dunedin, Gore, Hamilton, Invercargill, Napier, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Hawera, Wellington, Hauraki, Coromandel, Gisborne, Hawkes Bay, Kapiti, Nelson, Greymouth, Hokitika, Thames, Masterton, Rotorua, Tauranga, Timaru, Oamaru, Northland, Wairarapa, Whangarei trainme@xtra.co.nz
A2B Consulting (LMs) Auckland Tony Boudier
tony@a2bconsulting.co.nz
Alan Blee Ashburton, Central Otago, Christchurch, Gore, Timaru 027 4744 188
ETEC Auckland, Hamilton Gavin Denby
gavind@etec.ac.nz
G & D Enterprises Auckland, Hamilton Gordon Tonks
027 4879 959
Gerry Ackerstaff Auckland Gerry Ackerstaff
acky195@gmail.com
M A Chopping and Associates Auckland mac@chopping.co.nz
Vidtech Services Cambridge Brian Hobern
brian@vidtech.co.nz
Wintec – Waikato Institute of Technology Hamilton Trades.admin@wintec.ac.nz
JBS Engineering & Electrical  Te Aroha, Cambridge Steve Burns
jbsengnz@gmail.com
Electrical Inspection and Services Bay of Plenty Allister McGregor
amcg@xtra.co.nz
Elite Electrical Inspections Limited Bay of Plenty Russell Bailey
Neil Turner  Bay of Plenty Neil Turner
neil@triac.co.nz
Upstage Productions Hamilton, Palmerston North, Gisborne, Hawkes Bay Warren Harris
warren@zl2aj.com
Electrical Safety Training Hawkes Bay Julian Lawton
juliantopgun@yahoo.com
Elementary Solar & Electrical Limited Wanganui, New Plymouth Glen McDonald
G-Tech Industrial Limited New Plymouth Athol Gibson
ajgibson@slingshot.co.nz
Mike Johnson Training Wanganui, Wellington, Palmerston North, Kapiti, Wairarapa Mike Johnson
mrjohnson@vodafont.co.nz
Vircom EMS Nelson Aaron Hunter
aaron.hunter@vircom-ems.co.nz
Coast Electric  Greymouth Peter de Breuk
027 418 673
Delta Utility Services Limited Dunedin Stuart Shield
Stuart.shields@thinkdelta.co.nz